Aarktica’s In Sea gets remixed

I liked Aarktica’s In Sea quite a bit. Indeed, I’d say it’s now my favorite Aarktica album and the song “Hollow Earth Theory” appeared on my mix of favorite songs from 2009.

But those aren’t the only reasons why I’m excited for the upcoming In Sea Remixes release: it also features an impressive roster of artists remixing and reworking Aarktica’s 2009 album. Here’s the complete tracklist:

  1. “I Am (The Ice)” — Sky Burial Remix by Rameses III
  2. “LYMZ” — Remix by Slicnaton
  3. “Hollow Earth Theory” — Remix by Summer Cats
  4. “A Plague of Frost (In The Guise of Diamonds)” — Remix by Al Qaeda
  5. “In Sea” — Remix by Mason Jones
  6. “Onward!” — Remix by Yellow6
  7. “Young Light” — Remix by Planar
  8. “Autumnal” — Remix by Keith Canisius
  9. “Corpse Reviver No. 2” — Remix by ThisQuietArmy
  10. “When We’re Ghosts” — Remix by James Duncan
  11. “Instill” — Remix by Remora
  12. “Am I Demon?” — Remix by Declining Winter. Additional vocals by RV Adams. Violin by Sarah Kemp.
  13. “Am I Demon?” — Remix by Pan/Suckers (Bonus Track)
  14. “Am I Demon?” — Remix by Landing (Bonus Track)

In Sea Remixes will be released by Silber Records on February 9, 2010.

Enjoy reading Opus? Want to support my writing? Become a subscriber for just $5/month or $50/year.
Subscribe Today
Return to the Opus homepage